

ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ

ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956]

ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)

DEAN (Academic Affairs)

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/74

Date: 13-03-2020

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN TEXTILE ENGINEERING

(Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, with the approval of the competent authority, the BoS in Textile Engg. is notified as under:

SNo	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION
(i)	Head of Department	DR ANUPAM KUMAR	CHAIRPERSON
	•	Professor & Head	(Ex-Officio)
		Department of Textile Engg.	
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda	
		(87250-72426) textilegzscetbti@gmail.com	
(ii)	One Faculty member	1. Dr Anupam Kumar	Member(s)
	(of each	Department of Textile Engg.	
	specialization)	GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda	
		(87250-72426) textilegzscetbti@gmail.com	
		2. Dr Rajeev Kumar Varshney	
		Department of Textile Engg	
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda,	
		(70093-00964) rajeev_varshney2002@yahoo.co.in	
		3. Dr Devanand Uttam	
		Department of Textile Engg	
		GZSCCET, MRSPTU Bathinda	
		(94172-33925) d_a_uttam@yahoo.co.in	
(iii)	One Expert	Dr Arunangshu Mukhopadhyay	Member
	(in the subject from	Professor, Department of Textile Technology	
	outside the Univ.)	National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar	
		(94632-83698) arunangshu@nitj.ac.in	
(iv)	Two Experts	1. Dr Subarata Ghosh	Members
	(nominated by the	Professor, Department of Textile Technology	
	Vice Chancellor)	National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar	
		(94635-53727) ghoshs@nitj.ac.in	
		2. Dr K N Chatterjee	
		Professor, TIT&S, Birla Colony, Bhiwani	
		(92551-76649) kn.chatterjee@gmail.com	

(v)	Two Faculty members (from affiliated/ constituent Colleges)	Program not running in any Constituent or affiliated College of MRSPTU Bathinda	Members	
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	Er Amarjot Singh Vice President (Unit # 5) Trident Industries, Barnala (98789-97802) amarjotsingh@tridentindia.com	Member	
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	Er Harwinder Singh Department of Textile Technology National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (94635-37733) singh1987har@gmail.com	Member	

For Programmes:

1	MTech Textile Engg and Pre-PhD Course work	2	BTech Textile Engg				
In addition: Any other Textile Engg related program, if referred by the Academic Council							

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS (Savina Bansal)

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/NOTIFICATION/74/1-4

Dated: 13-03-2020

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned